Bursaries for Creative and Performing Arts Students (2010- 2015)

Arts and Culture
, ,
£250,000 total grants awarded
The Creative and Performing Arts Student Bursary was designed to help talented people in Folkestone, Hythe or other parts of the Shepway district to pursue higher education opportunities in the Creative and Performing Arts. Between 2010 and 2015, over £250,000 was awarded to students who were eligible for grants.
The programme is  closed to new applications, but recipients included: Ashley Armon, Beth Dare, Tom Bishop, Eleanor Weekes, George Morgan, Dexter Gondongwe, Katherine Pilkington, Rhiannon Williams, Duncan Weston, Jacob Bray, Nick Dare, Ellie White, Katherine Button and Sian Robinson.
Of particular note is grant recipient Aaron Bentley who subsequently went on to become a principal cast member in “The Band” a musical based on the music of Take That, having won the BBC talent show Let it Shine.